Friday, March 11, 2011

ChicagBro of the Week: Anyone not associated with Illini hoops


Way to make one shot in the last 12 minutes assholes.  This team does not deserve to be in the NCAA Tournament, I don't care what their RPI or SOS is.  I can't wait until everybody on this team graduates after this year and Bruce gets fired.  CAN'T WAIT.

Wofford is dancing (like bernie)



BarstoolU - That clip that they keep repeating of #5 starting the Bernie up cracks me up every fucking time.   Just love these videos of hoops teams winning their conference tourneys and going absolutely bonkers.    Pure jubilation.    Like not to be a downer but it’s never gonna get much better than this.  Just hooping it up with your boys heading to the big dance Bernie dancing like a motherfucker.

It looks like Wofford is officially my favorite team in the tournament that has no chance to win a game this year, and I found my official dance of St. Patrick's Day 2011.

Barkley calls Billy Packer a jackass


Guyism - Charles Barkley has been focusing his rants lately on the Miami Heat and their struggles. But he took time last night to address some of the comments former CBS broadcaster Billy Packer made to USA Today about the new tournament TV format. If you recall, last year, Turner Broadcasting announced a partnership with CBS to air tournament games across three of their stations. Packer thinks that the lack of knowledge from some of the NBA crew, like Barkley, will hurt the tournament in the long run.
Needless to say, Barkley didn’t waste time responding to Packer calling him a jackass and telling him to shut the hell up. A sentiment that is shared by many. 

More Barkley is just more better.  NCAA basketball fans should be excited for Barkley and the TNT crew to get their hands on the NCAA Tournament.  They are the best in the business.  They might not know the NCAA as much as some other people, but they really know basketball and will tell it like is.  I mean we have known Billy Packer was a jackass for years and nobody has said it, and Barkley got that out of the way before the first NCAA telecast.

PS - It is inevitable that somebody gets pissed off because Barkley criticizes an "amateur" athlete too harshly and Barkley won't apologize for it.  I can't wait.

Is Tim Lincecum just smoking weed right in our face?


Youtube - From Another life twin brothers, Tim Lincecum could give to his twin fan Luiz , a San Francisco taxi driver, a milion dollars to make his dreams come true and soon "JOINT" him for the world biggest soccer tournament event that will take place and his home born country , Rio de Janeiro Brazil. Making friends around the world. Way to go...

Don't shit a shitter.  That is clearly Tim Lincecum doing a terrible accent in this video, not some twin brother from another mother named Luiz.  He is just smoking a joint in the world's face with his bong and bag of weed on the table.  This shouldn't really shock anybody, though.  Dude is clearly a pothead and doesn't really apologize for it.


If that isn't Tim, it has to be the kid from Dazed and Confused, right?  Well, that is at least probably Tim's best defense when MLB knocks on his door.

Thursday, March 10, 2011

March Madness is here early, Kemba Walker walks off at MSG


Get off the ground McGhee!!!  You can't get your ankles broken on the last play of the game.  Kemba just killed it.  I hope this is a sign of things to come in this March.

PS - So it seems like its safe to pick Pitt to get upset again early in the tournament, like every year.

Blake Griffin is pimping some guy for the NFL draft


Um, I need that hat and I need it now.  I love the Mars "Blakeman" outfit, but why is he doing this for Jordan Cameron, a projected mid-round draft pick?  Is it just because his name is Jordan and he is in LA by Blake at USC?  Maybe, but it probably has to do something with agents or sponsors or something.

Well at least I know what my Halloween costume is going to be this year.

Oh crap, Boozer is hurt again


The Bulls beat the Bobcats last night 101-84 and clinched a playoff spot.  In recent years that would be big news, but not this year.  A lot more is expected of this team.

The one thing that could really derail this team is an injury, so naturally that happened last night.  Carlos Boozer left the court with an injured ankle in the fourth quarter of the game last night.  Which is not really shocking considering Boozer is super injury plagued, but scary none the less.  According to the Bulls, X-rays were negative, and they will re-evaluate him on Thursday.  He is still going to miss some time, but the question is how much.  The Bulls are good enough to survive the regular season without him, but they are going to need him at full strength for any shot at a championship run, which is really what this season has been all about.