Tuesday, March 8, 2011
Breaking News: Old guy hates rap music
Politico - Alan Simpson might need to freshen up on his pop culture.
The co-chairman of President Obama’s deficit commission tried to scold the elderly on Monday for complaining about their Social Security funds being targeted, but instead he found himself making a reference to “Snoopy Snoopy Poop Dogg.”
“This is a fakery,” Simpson said on Fox News. “If they care at all about their children or grandchildren, and sometimes I doubt that – I think, you know, grandchildren now don’t write a thank-you for the Christmas presents, they’re walking on their pants with the cap on backwards listening to the enema man and Snoopy Snoopy Poop Dogg, and they don’t like them!”
Somebody needs to get this old guy some new rap music to listen to. I mean, Enema Man and Snoopy Snoopy Poop Dogg were cool like 10 years ago. I'm gonna send this guy a mix CD with some Poopay Fiasco and Piss Khalifa on it. I think he might be into them.
PS - He is right. Kids don't send thank you cards anymore.
Tom Brady needs to get out of Brazil ASAP
Tom!!! What are you doing!? You need to get out of Brazil as fast as you can, before you embarrass yourself anymore. Stop dancing and get yourself to a barber shop and ask them to give you a men's haircut.
A crazy buzzer beater to get you ready for the NCAA Tournament
The NCAA Tournament is approaching fast, so we need to get used to seeing some buzzer beaters, and this one doesn't disappoint. I know, I know, the kid traveled, but he is obviously a star player and you don't call a travel on the star player at the end of the game. It's like Jordan pushing down Bryon Russell before he made the shot to win the championship in '98. You just let history happen. Oh yeah, and if the ref did call traveling there a parent probably would have murdered him.
Monday, March 7, 2011
I can no longer defend Tom Brady's hair
I don't think there is a bigger Tom Brady fan in the city of Chicago than me and even I cannot defend this terrible hairstyle. And that is saying a lot coming from a guy who doesn't exactly have a full head of hair. I mean, he is starting to really look like a lesbian. It must be what Gisele wants. It is the only thing that can explain this.
How do his teammates feel about this? It has to be pretty hard for his teammates to take him seriously as a leader when he looks like this. But seriously, what happened to Stetson ad Tom Brady? That was someone I could really get behind...eh...yeah...I totally didn't mean it like that.
"The world is better now because the Heat is losing" - Dwyane Wade
You said it Dwyane, not me. I never thought I would watch a YouTube montage of missed NBA shots and enjoy it, but I was wrong. My only problem with the video is the music. I have no clue what message the maker of the video is trying to send. Is he saying that Soulja Boi and the Heat both suck? I personally would have gone with "The Heat is On" by Glen Frey as some sarcastic background music.
PS - I can't believe 35 people clicked "dislike" on the video for "The Heat is On". It's an absolute outrage.
Not a good weekend for the Knight family
Bobby Knight drops a "chickenshit" on College GameDay and his son Pat Knight gets fired from his job as Texas Tech basketball coach, the job he inherited from his dad. It just sucks, because these guys are so classy and don't deserve anything like this.
Sunday, March 6, 2011
El Heat cried after losing to Los Bulls
Huffington Post All of these tough losses are apparently getting to some of the Miami Heat players.
After the Heat lost their fourth straight game on Sunday, some of the players were reportedly very emotional in the locker room.
According to Ira Winderman of the South Florida Sun-Sentinel, Spoelstra said: "There are a couple of guys crying there in the locker room." Brian Windhorst of ESPN also confirmed the report.
It has been a rough stretch for Miami. The Chicago Bulls beat the Heat by one point after both LeBron James and Dwyane Wade missed shots in the final seconds.
On Friday, the San Antonio Spurs gave the Heat their worst loss of the season, crushing them 125-95.
Miami gave up a 24-point lead in the third quarter the previous night against Orlando. The Magic pulled off an amazing comeback to win 99-96 after Chris Bosh and LeBron missed 3-point attempts in the final seconds.
I can't even comprehend grown ass men crying after losing a regular season basketball game. I kind of get it when it is a college kid who just lost his last game as a senior and is never going to play basketball again, but these guys are pros, and need to act like it.
My big question here is, who are the "couple of guys crying"? I think we can safely say that one of them is Bosh, since he cried after the Orlando game. The other guy is trickier. It has to be someone who has a lot at stake, since it made him cry, so that rules out the role players. I don't think a guy like Dwyane Wade, who has already won a championship, is going to cry after any regular season game. So it has to be Lebron. He has proven himself as a sore loser in the past and this goes along with that image perfectly.
I would love to know what guys around the league think about this. I know what I think. Next time it is Noche Latina, the NBA should issue La Heat jerseys to the team from Miami.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

